History

Get a visa

"Congress-Hotel Don-Plaza" is located in the very center of Rostov-on-Don, surrounded by historical, cultural and architectural attractions. The ideal location and impeccable service attracts government officials, heads of international companies, famous representatives of culture, science and other guests of the city to the hotel.

Don-Plaza is the first hotel in the Rostov region certified for the "4 stars" category.

Congress Hotel Don-Plaza is focused on Russian and foreign business tourists and provides a classic international range of services. The success of the Don-Plaza Congress Hotel is evidenced by more than a thousand business and festive events a year, among which are national events - the State Council of Russia 2007 and the Russia-EU Summit 2010.

We understand that guests come to our city in order to establish business with local companies. The mood of the guests, as well as the success of the trip, largely depends on how we receive them. Therefore, we try to provide all conditions for the most efficient work and pleasant rest.

Congress Hotel Don-Plaza is an ideal choice for those who want to be in the center of the business and cultural life of Rostov-on-Don.

Guests are offered:

  • 233 rooms,
  • a congress center with 8 convertible halls with a capacity of 10 to 600 people
  • business center,
  • banquet halls and restaurants,
  • SPA and fitness,
  • Wi-Fi in the room,
  • dry cleaning and laundry services,
  • free parking for hotel guests
  • transfer by car of any class.

Hotel history

Our activity in the hotel business began in 1994 with the acquisition and reconstruction of the Intourist hotel. As a result, the Don-Plaza congress hotel appeared in the city - the first officially certified 4 * hotel in the Rostov region.

When creating the Don-Plaza brand, we focused on the place of its birth. However, now the Don for us is not only a full-flowing river. Don is also a respectful appeal to a person; respect, without which the hotel business cannot be imagined.

A new era in the development of Don-Plaza was marked by the beginning of the construction of the International Congress Center and the conclusion of an agreement with Hyatt Hotels Corporation on the management of a 5 * hotel within the MCC. Then - the acquisition and reconstruction of the Taganrog Congress Hotel.

Having achieved a leading position in the market of hotel and congress services in Rostov-on-Don, we decided to declare ourselves as an operator at the all-Russian level.

In early 2010, the Board of Directors of the company announced a new course of development - the formation of the federal hotel chain "Don-Plaza".

According to the results of the popular vote in 2015 in the nomination of the Hotel "Congress Hotel Don-Plaza" he received the award "The consumer votes" FOR! ", organized by the Government of the Rostov region and the Department of the consumer market of the Rostov region.

On September 26, 2018, "Congress Hotel Don-Plaza" became the winner of the regional professional competition "Leaders of the Don Tourism Industry" in the nomination "Best 4-Star Hotel" and received a commemorative medal "FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia".

Information about Rostov-on-Don

Rostov-on-Don is the administrative center of the Rostov Region and the Southern Federal District of Russia with a population of more than 1.5 million people. The city has a special, unique look, thanks to the rich historical and cultural heritage here. Its entire history, starting from the time of a small settlement at the Temernitskaya customs and the fortress of St. Demetrius of Rostov, and to this day is reflected in numerous monuments of architecture, archeology, monumental art and memorial complexes of military glory.
In Rostov-on-Don today there are more than 800 objects of cultural heritage, including 470 architectural monuments, 55 archeological monuments, 106 monuments of monumental art and military glory. The historical center of Rostov is especially saturated with buildings-monuments of architecture.

История отеля

Оформить визу

«Конгресс-Отель Don-Plaza» находится в самом центре Ростова-на-Дону, в окружении исторических, культурных и архитектурных достопримечательностей. Идеальное расположение и безупречный сервис привлекает в гостиницу государственных деятелей, руководителей международных компаний, известных представителей культуры, науки и других гостей города.

Don-Plaza - первый в Ростовской области отель, сертифицированный на категорию «4 звезды».

Конгресс-отель Don-Plaza ориентирован на российских и зарубежных бизнес-туристов и предоставляет классический международный спектр услуг. Свидетельство успеха конгресс-отеля Don-Plaza – более тысячи деловых и торжественных мероприятий в год, среди которых – события государственного масштаба - Госсовет России 2007 и саммит Россия-ЕС 2010.

Мы понимаем, что гости приезжают в наш город для того, чтобы наладить бизнес с местными компаниями. Настроение гостей, равно как и успех поездки, во многом зависит от того, как их примем мы. Поэтому мы стараемся обеспечить все условия для максимально эффективной работы и приятного отдыха.

Конгресс-отель Don-Plaza - идеальный выбор для тех, кто хочет оказаться в центре деловой и культурной жизни Ростова-на-Дону.

К услугам гостей:

  • 233 номера,
  • конгресс-центр с 8 трансформируемыми залами вместимостью от 10 до 600 чел,
  • бизнес центр,
  • банкетные залы и рестораны,
  • SPA и фитнес,
  • Wi-Fi в номере,
  • услуги химчистки и прачечной,
  • бесплатная парковка для гостей отеля
  • трансфер на автомобиле любого класса.

История отеля

Наша деятельность в сфере гостиничного бизнеса началась в 1994 году с приобретения и реконструкции гостиницы «Интурист». В результате в городе появился конгресс-отель «Don-Plaza» — первый в Ростовской области официально сертифицированный отель 4*.

Создавая бренд «Don-Plaza», мы сделали акцент на месте его рождения. Однако теперь Дон для нас — не только полноводная река. Дон — это еще и уважительное обращение к человеку; уважение, без которого не мыслим гостиничный бизнес.

Новую эру в развитии «Don-Plaza» ознаменовало начало строительства Международного конгрессного центра и заключение договора с «Hyatt Hotels Corporation» об управлении отелем 5* в составе МКЦ. Затем — приобретение и реконструкция конгресс-отеля «Таганрог».

Достигнув лидерских позиций на рынке гостиничных и конгрессных услуг Ростова-на-Дону, мы решили заявить о себе как операторе на всероссийском уровне.

В начале 2010 года Совет директоров компании заявил о новом курсе развития — формировании федеральной гостиничной сети «Don-Plaza».

По результатам народного голосования в 2015 году в номинации Гостиницы «Конгресс-отель Don-Plaza» получил премию «Потребитель голосует «ЗА!», организованную Правительством Ростовской области и Департаментом потребительского рынка Ростовской области.

26 сентября 2018 года «Конгресс-отель Don-Plaza» стал победителем регионального профессионального конкурса «Лидеры Туриндустрии Дона» в номинации «Лучшая гостиница 4 звезды» и получил памятную медаль «Чемпионат Мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России».

Информация о Ростове-на-Дону

Ростов-на-Дону – административный центр Ростовской области и Южного федерального округа России с населением более 1,5 млн. человек. Город имеет особенный, неповторимый облик, благодаря имеющемуся здесь богатому историко-культурному наследию. Вся его история, начиная со времен небольшо¬го поселения у Темерницкой таможни и крепости св. Димитрия Ростов¬ского, и до наших дней отражена в многочисленных памятниках ар¬хитектуры, археологии, монументального искусства и мемориальных комплексах воинской славы.
В Ростове-на-Дону сегодня насчитывается более 800 объектов культурного наследия, в том числе 470 памятников архитектуры, 55 памятников археологии, 106 памятников монументального искусства и воинской славы. Особенно насыщен зданиями-памятниками архитектуры исто¬рический центр Ростова.